GP Fixtures: 2018 – 2019

The Elvet Striders Grand Prix is an annual competition for club members that covers a range of different races. For more information read the Introduction page.

Here are planned GP fixtures for 2018/2019. The GP calendar can be a volatile beast. Some races don’t announce the specific date until closer to the event, so calendar conflicts and race clashes are inevitable. Dates can change. Events can be cancelled. If you see something you feel needs flagged, let us know.

Fixtures
DateRaceKeyJersey
Sat 29 Sep 2018
WrekentonXC1Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Sun 7 Oct 2018
Druridge BayXC2Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Sat 27 Oct 2018
Gosforth Park
(new venue)
XC3Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Sun 4 Nov 2018
Gibside FruitbowlM1 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
Sun 18 Nov 2018
Brampton to CarlisleL1Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
Sat 8 Dec 2018
North Eastern XC Champs, WrekentonXC4Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Tue 1 Jan 2019
Captain CooksM2 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
Sun 13 Jan 2019
Brass Monkey
Registration opens at 7AM on Oct 20th.
Sold Out Immediately
L2Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
Sat 9 Feb 2019
ThornleyXC5Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Sat 2 Mar 2019
AlnwickXC6Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Sat 9 Mar 2019
Dentdale Run (14.2 miles)L3Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
Sun 14 Apr 2019
Guisborough MoorsM3 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
Wed 15 May 2019

Clive Cookson 10kS2 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
Sun 19 May 2019
Pier to PierS1 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
Sun 2 Jun 2019
The YompM4 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
Sun 23 June 2019
High Force Fell Race (formerly Cronkley Fell. New Route for 2019)M5 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
Mid-Week Early July 2019Saltwell Harriers Fell RaceM6 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
11 July 2019Sunderland 5kS3 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
Sun 21 Jul 2019
Northumberland Coastal Run (~14 miles)L4Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
Wed 14 Aug 2019
Quayside 5kS4 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
Sun 18 Aug 2019
Jelly Tea RaceL5Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
Sun 22 Sep 2019
Coxhoe 10K Trail RunS5 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
Wed 25 Sep 2019
Mile RaceS6 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
2018/2019 season (AGM-AGM)Any officially recognised 26.2M marathon, between AGM 2018 and AGM 2019. L6Endurance Champion Race. Endurance

If you see any errors or have any updates for this list, please let us know using the following form: Submit GP event update request

(Visited 1,057 times, 1 visits today)