GP Fixtures: 2017-2018

The Elvet Striders Grand Prix is an annual competition for club members that covers a range of different races. For more information read the Introduction page. The current standings (showing 2016/17 at the moment) can be found on the Results page.

Here are the fixtures for 2017/2018. Although every effort is made to produce an accurate GP calendar it’s always possible that last minute changes need to be made. Some races don’t announce the specific date until closer to the event, so calendar conflicts and race clashes are inevitable.

This year, as a trial, Endurance (purple jersey) event L6 will be a marathon of the runner’s choosing. The marathon must be an officially recognised measured 26.2 mile marathon raced during the 2017/2018 GP season. Submit your best result to Anna who will process them for the GP.

Fixtures
DateRaceKeyJersey
Sat 30th Sep 2017WrekentonXC1Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Sun 8th Oct 2017Druridge BayXC2Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Sun 19th Nov 2017Brampton to CarlisleL1Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
Sat 9th Dec 2017North Eastern XC Champs, RedcarXC3Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Mon 1st Jan 2018Captain CooksM1 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
Sat 6th Jan 2018Herrington Country Park, SunderlandXC4Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Sat 10th Feb 2018Thornley Farm, DurhamXC5Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Sat 3rd Mar 2018AlnwickXC6Mud King/Mud Queen Race. Mud
Sat 10th Mar 2018Dentdale Run (14.2 miles)
Online Entry now open
L2Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
Sun 1st Apr 2018Hartlepool Marina 5 mileS1 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
Sun 15th Apr 2018
Gisborough MoorsM2 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
Sun 20th May 2018Pier to Pier
Online Entry now open
S2 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
probably June 2018The Yomp mountain challenge (23 miles)M3 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
Sun 10th Jun 2018Durham Coastal half marathonL3Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
Sun 24th Jun 2018Cronkley Fell RaceM4 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
probably July 2018Durham City Run (10k)S3 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
Tue 3rd Jul, 2018Saltwell Harriers Fell RaceM5 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
Fri 20th Jul 2018LGBT 5k
(date currently provisional)
S4 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
Sun 29th Jul 2018Northumberland Coastal Run (~14 miles)L4Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
probably Aug 2018Darlington 10KS5 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
probably Sep 2018Coxhoe 10K trail runS6 Sprint Champion Race - click flag for more information. Sprint
Sun 9th Sep 2018Vale of York half marathon
(date currently provisional)
L5Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
Sat 15th Sep 2018Simonside Fell RaceM6 King/Queen of the Mountain Race - click flag for more information. Mountain
2017/2018 seasonAny officially recognised 26.2M marathon.
Submit your results to Anna.
L6Endurance Champion Race. Endurance
Useful Fixtures Links