Grand Prix Fixtures 2016-2017

Cross-country race Wrekenton Harrier League, Saturday 1st Oct
Cross-country race Druridge Bay Harrier League, Saturday 9th Oct
Cross-country race Thornley Hall Farm Harrier League, Saturday 26th Nov
Long 'Endurance' race Brampton to Carlisle, Sunday 20th November
Fell and trail race Angus Tait Hexhamshire Hobble, Sunday 4th December
Fell and trail race Captain Cook’s, Sunday 1st January
Cross-country raceHerrington Park Harrier League, Saturday 7th January
Cross-country raceThornley Hall Farm Harrier League, Saturday 11th Feb
Cross-country race Alnwick Castle Harrier League, Saturday 4th Mar
Long 'Endurance' race Dentdale Run, Saturday 11th March

The Dentdale Run is a classic Striders favourite. The GP-Endurance event is for the classic distance: the main 14.2 mile race.

However this year the organisers are introducing an official shorter distance event (that many Striders used to do unofficially anyway!). From the organiser:

The 2017 run will take place on Saturday 11th March. Last year we raised an amazing £4500 for Dent CE Primary School. These are much needed funds and we wanted to say a big thank you to you all for your help!

This year we have decided to stage two distances and you can choose which distance you wish to run. There is the main 14.2 mile race but also a shorter, 7.9 mile race. Just indicate on your entry which distance you would like to run.

As last year, you can either enter online (via racebest) or by submitting the downloadable paper entry form. Please feel free to copy this form as many times as required and pass on to anyone you think may be interested.

As in 2016 we will be using a chip timing system. As a result we will not be posting out race numbers but you will be able to collect them on the day from 10am. Secondly, we are adding a new drinks station at between miles 3 and 4, additionally drinks will be available at the finish.

Please take the time to look at our website (www.dentdalerun.com), Facebook page, and follow @DentdaleRun on Twitter, all of which will be updated with all the latest news in the run up to the event.

Thanks for your time and we look forward to seeing you at the run.

Regards

Scott Thornley
Chair – Dentdale Run Committee

Short 'Sprint' race Mermaid 10K, 14th April (date provisional)
Fell and trail race Gisborough Moors, Sunday 23rd April
Short 'Sprint' racePier to Pier, 14th May
Fell and trail race Swaledale Marathon, Sat 10th June
Fell and trail race Cronkley, Sunday 25th June
Fell and trail race Saltwell Harriers Fell Race, Tuesday 4th July
Short 'Sprint' race Sunderland 5K, July (date still to be confirmed)
Short 'Sprint' race LGBT 5K, 21st July
Long 'Endurance' race Northumberland Coastal Run, Sunday 23rd July
Short 'Sprint' race Coxhoe 10K (date still to be confirmed)
Long 'Endurance' race Vale of York Half Marathon, Sun 10th September (date provisional)
Long 'Endurance' race Robin Hood Marathon, Sunday 24th September